Blessings – Big Sean featuring Drake

Blessings by Big Sean featuring Drake is a hit worthy of being replayed again and again. The ominous but legendary feel of the beat fits the concept of the lyrics: the darkness you will be surrounded by when you reach a certain level of success, and love can flop to hate. Even through the betrayal of old friends, fans, or loved ones, the the lyrics remind you that the artists only care about their money, their family, and themselves. It might feel like a track that is just a “I’m better than you because I’m rich” track, but it is “I’m better than you because I work harder than you” track. I absolutely love this song and the lyrics resonate, along with the eerie beat, in my head all day.

The lyrics pierce the heart of anyone who wishes to become the man of the family (obviously in a metaphorical sense, for I know women who are the men of the family). Big Sean delivers punchlines which inspired me to keep making music until I collapse, or either pull off the biggest heist in history.

“So I’m going overtime on the overtime, Yea I’m mad invested, but you can’t attest it, million dollar goals man is to manifest it, the family never going anorexic, I pay mom mortgage AND electric.”

If these lyrics don’t inspire you, you probably don’t care about getting rich and buying your family anything they desire and being the man of the family.

Drake also delivers some lines that remind you of his iconic presence in the rap game.

“I ain’t gon’ say that we back or nothing, because that implies that we’re back from something…

I don’t need those favors that you asked me for, I could give two fucks bout where the Grammys go.”

If those words don’t remind you that you’re not on drakes level, I’ll remind you. You’re not on Drakes level. Drake even adds to the dramatic feel of the lyrics, as a part of the beat drops and he bold states “Be quiet I’m doing a toast, for niggas that don’t really do shit, I swear y’all be doing the most”.

A boss gives a toast, and does more than he talks about. I love this song, the beat, the lyrics, the concept, and the inspiration it gives me in my own music.

One thought on “Blessings – Big Sean featuring Drake

  1. I was excited to discover this web site. I want to to thank you for ones time for this particularly fantastic read!!
    I definitely liked every part of it and I have you book marked to check out new information on your blog.

Leave a comment